Faith Development Milestones

Along with using curriculum that teaches the Bible and life application, each grade level has a faith development milestone to accomplish during the school year:

  • 3s & 4s: Learn simple Bible stories
  • Kindergarten: Memorize John 3:16
  • 1st & 2nd: The Lord's Prayer; Sacrament of Communion
  • 3rd: Learning about the Bible
  • 4th & 5th: The Ten Commandments; What is a Methodist?
  • 6th through 8th: The 23rd Psalm; Sacraments of Baptism & Communion
  • 8th: Confirmation